The Valley of Fear

Author: Arthur Conan Doyle
Book #7 of Series: Sherlock Holmes
View: 2547
Published year: 1914


The Sherlock Holmes series read in unabridged form by David Timson is widely regarded as one of the finest. Here, Timson brings his remarkable performance skills to one of Doyle's full-length novels. Holmes and faithful Dr. Watson are summoned to a country house by a coded message. They arrive too late to save a life, but pursue the trail to unmasking the murderer.